Augustana College Rock Island, IL

REVISED MINUTES FACULTY SENATE MEETING May 3, 2013 John Deere Lecture Hall 4:00 PM

Call to Order. The meeting was called to order by Randy Hengst. Roll call was taken by Brian Katz.
 Members unable to attend: Lee Carkner, Jon Clauss, David Crowe, Dan Culver, Nina Ehrlich, Meg
 Gillette, Steve Hager, Jon Hurty, Paul Olsen, Megan Quinn, Sangeetha Rayapati, Mike Schroeder, Lori
 Scott, Heidi Storl, Jeff Strasser, Jim vanHowe, Rebecca Wee, Dara Wegman-Geedey, Fred Whiteside,
 Cyrus Zargar

Members excused: Mike Egan, Adam Kaul, Joe McDowell, Jason Peters, Jane Simonsen, Eric Stewart, Susan Stone

2. Elections

New Senate Chair: Wendy Hilton-Morrow

Senate Steering Committee Representative for Full Professors: *Mariano Magalhães*Senate Steering Committee Representative for Associate Professors: *Patrick Crawford*

Senate Steering Committee Representative for Assistant Professors: Brian Katz

Senate Steering Committee Representative for Instructors: Mary Kilbride

3. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 5:30 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Mary Koski Office of Academic Affairs